Strawberry Crumble

As regular readers know, I have the self control of a child when I spy bargains of my favourite fruit & veg. So every now and then, I go on a bender of whatever it is that I’ve overloaded on. A few weeks ago it was broccoli (evidence -> all my Broccoli Recipes) and cabbage (hence the Chinese Chicken Salad and Everyday Cabbage Salad I recently posted). Last week, it was corn (nothing made it here). Currently, it’s strawberries. No Churn Strawberry Ice Cream from a couple of weeks ago. Today – Strawberry Crumble.

A GREAT, EASY STRAWBERRY DESSERT

I used to be massively short on strawberry dessert recipes. With all the cooking shows I watch, all the magazines I flick through, all the cookbooks I browse, I just don’t really recall coming across recipes that caught my eye that truly celebrated strawberries. Plenty where they were lined up neatly on tarts, or used as token decorations. But that’s not what I was after. I wanted recipes that used loads of strawberries. Anyone else had similar thoughts??? So in recent years, I’ve embarked on strawberry benders and am slowly but steadily building up an arsenal of fresh strawberry dessert recipes. This Strawberry Crumble is the latest addition.

Recipes like this make me so glad that I’ve learned how to make recipe videos because no photo could capture the amazing vision of the bright red syrup bubbling along the edges when you pull this out of the oven. And then that moment when I crack through the golden nubbly topping and scoop it up…and you cop an eyeful of those plump strawberries dripping with that bright red syrup… and the smell! If only you could smell it!!!! I apologise in advance if it’s not strawberry season where you are. The video is just going to be pure and utter torture for you. – Nagi x

More fresh strawberry desserts

Strawberry Cake – really easy cake recipe No Churn Strawberry Ice Cream Strawberry Upside Down Cake Easy Strawberry Bars Strawberry Cheesecake Chocolate Covered Strawberries (3 ingredient dessert!) Strawberry Cheesecake Sundae Cakes

And more cosy warm desserts

Apple Crumble – personal favourite! Sticky Date Pudding with Butterscotch Sauce Chocolate Self Saucing Pudding Bread and Butter Pudding Magic Caramel Self Saucing Baked Apples

WATCH HOW TO MAKE IT

LIFE OF DOZER

Don’t fall off your chair when I tell you – it turns out that Dozer loves Strawberry Crumble (with vanilla ice cream). 😂

Strawberry Crumble - 85Strawberry Crumble - 25Strawberry Crumble - 41Strawberry Crumble - 93Strawberry Crumble - 35Strawberry Crumble - 35Strawberry Crumble - 72