Today’s recipe is brought into this world with many thanks to Fountain Sauces, without whom these gloriously sticky chicken drumsticks with the most incredible Chinese Plum Sauce glaze might not have been discovered and we may have forever been deprived.

Some days, nothing goes right. I’ll have 3 recipe fails, I’ll be unhappy with all the photos, and a certain giant furry dog will bump the tripod while filming a video, resulting in 5 minutes footage of an empty (dirty) kitchen counter. I’ll stamp my foot (yes I do – go ahead and judge me), flop on the couch, huff and puff with annoyance. Most especially because I know dinner that night will not be enjoyable (because a recipe fail has to be seriously inedible to throw it out or donate it to said giant furry dog). And other days, everything just works. Such was the day when I went to create a recipe using Fountain Plum Sauce. Usually when I create a recipe from scratch for the first time, I won’t plan to photograph it because I assume the recipe will need tweaking. But the moment I took these sticky, sticky drumsticks out of the oven, they were everything I envisioned them to be.

The fragrant smell of plums. Sweet with a touch of tartness. Golden brown and oh-so-sticky. And that moment when you grab one of those sticky chicken drumsticks (knife and fork?? What’s that?) and you bite into the tender juicy chicken flesh and get that glaze all over your mouth face… Now THAT is the kind of food I’m all about!!!

So what did I do? Well, this will come as no surprise to regular readers and my friends who know me so well…. in my excitement (and not wanting to lose my mojo), I dashed out to the store, purchased more drumsticks and made it again. Just to make sure – and to take photos. Yup, just as good as Batch #1. Any guesses what I did next? Yup, another mad store dash. Batch #3, coming right up. Triple testing and for the recipe video. Oh boy. The homeless guy at the dog park had this 3 days in a row. As did I. No complaints from either party. Or Dozer. – Nagi xx

More chicken drumstick recipes

Honey Mustard Drumsticks 5 Ingredient Sticky Stovetop Balsamic Drumsticks Jamaican Jerk Drumsticks Greek Chicken – ideal made with drumsticks instead of thighs Baked Chicken and Rice – make this with drumsticks instead of bone in thighs!

Serve these on the side!

Fried Rice, Coconut Rice or Coconut Lime Rice Steamed Jasmine rice or Coconut Rice Crunchy Asian Slaw on the side – great all rounder Asian salad that goes with all Asian foods Asian Sesame Dressing for any fresh salad or steamed vegetables Asian Mushroom Ramen Noodles – another great all rounder!

 WATCH HOW TO MAKE IT

Sticky Chicken Drumsticks in Chinese Plum Sauce recipe video!

LIFE OF DOZER

Did someone say STICKY CHICKEN DRUMSTICKS????

Today’s recipe is brought into this world with many thanks to Fountain Sauces, makers of the Fountain Plum Sauce which is the key ingredient in the gorgeous sticky Chinese Plum Sauce glaze! SaveSave

Sticky Chicken Drumsticks in Chinese Plum Sauce - 84Sticky Chicken Drumsticks in Chinese Plum Sauce - 36Sticky Chicken Drumsticks in Chinese Plum Sauce - 2Sticky Chicken Drumsticks in Chinese Plum Sauce - 87Sticky Chicken Drumsticks in Chinese Plum Sauce - 81Sticky Chicken Drumsticks in Chinese Plum Sauce - 56Sticky Chicken Drumsticks in Chinese Plum Sauce - 10Sticky Chicken Drumsticks in Chinese Plum Sauce - 39