This Spinach and Artichoke Dip recipe is beautiful served warm or at room temperature.

Spinach Artichoke Dip

I do like artichokes. Alot. But a good friend of mine is abnormally obsessed with them. I’ve never seen anyone get so excited when artichokes make it to the antipasto platter. So. To my dear friend who is abnormally obsessed with artichokes – this Spinach Artichoke Dip is dedicated to her!

What goes in Spinach Artichoke Dip

As one would expect, the two stars in this dip are artichoke and spinach. I used jarred artichokes in brine but you can use frozen thawed or artichokes that come in oil. The creaminess in this dip comes from cream cheese, sour cream and mayonnaise. I use this combination with most of my dip recipes because I find it yields the best texture – soft enough to scoop without breaking the chips, but not sloppy – and flavour (mayo gives it a flavour boost). In addition, this recipe has grated cheese for a cheesiness boost, garlic powder and parmesan to add an extra element of savouriness.

This is one of the simplest dip recipes I know. At least, a dip that I consider to be “made from scratch”, albeit I make this with frozen spinach, pickled artichokes and cream cheese. Rather than growing and chopping fresh spinach, harvesting and brining my own artichokes, breeding my own cows and making my own cheese. 😉 OK, having written all that, it sounds totally hypocritical to say that I feel like this is “made from scratch:, but I totally do! Is that reasonable?? Or unreasonable?!!!

Extra Fast Recipe

This is a really quick and easy Spinach Artichoke Dip because I just heat it through in the microwave rather than baking. For most warm dips, I bake the because it gives the dip time for the flavours to melt. For this Spinach Artichoke Dip, baking it doesn’t really add to flavour and this is a creamy dip without a crunchy top so I just microwave it. Do try to make ahead if you can though. This is one of those dips where the flavours develop with time. It will keep for days in the fridge, and it even freezes great too! – Nagi xx

More dip recipes

Guacamole (done right!) or Avocado Hummus Dip Hummus Hot Buffalo Chicken Dip French Onion Dip (from scratch) OR  Retro Soup Mix 2 Minute French Onion Dip Hot Corn Dip – you’ll love the flavour in this creamy, bubbly dip! Cheese and Bacon Dip Mexican Queso Dip Smoked Salmon Dip (flavour you can’t buy in tubs!) See all Dip Recipes, all Party Food and the Top 25 Party Foods!

SPINACH ARTICHOKE DIP

WATCH HOW TO MAKE IT

Spinach and Artichoke Dip recipe video!

Life of Dozer

Cream / dip – can’t remember which, but he got a taste test of something I was cooking!

SaveSave

Spinach Artichoke Dip - 37Spinach Artichoke Dip - 63Spinach Artichoke Dip - 38Spinach Artichoke Dip - 62Spinach Artichoke Dip - 18Spinach Artichoke Dip - 4