Keep a stash for snacking, pop them in lunch boxes or serve a basket of these with dinner!

Cheese Muffins – a great savoury muffin recipe!

So basically, these muffins are every cheese-lovin’-Carb-Monsters’ dream come true. Inhale deeply, and you’ll get a waft of buttery garlicky goodness mingling with that unmistakable smell of melting cheese. Look closely, and you’ll feel the warmth radiating from these muffins, fresh out of the oven. That top one’s got your name written all over it. Go on. I saved it for you!

OK, technology hasn’t advanced quite far enough yet that I can deliver you fresh-out-of-the-oven Cheese Muffins through a screen. But luckily, just 10 minutes of effort is all that stands between you and and a fresh batch of these!

Add-in options for these savoury muffins

These Cheese Muffins are absolutely terrific as is, and it’s how I make them most of the time. Having said that though, it’s a sensational base for all sorts of add ins. Imagine the possibilities! I’ve used sun dried tomatoes, olives and feta in the photo below. Try mushrooms, spinach, zucchini (grated and excess liquid squeezed out), BACON, ham, chorizo, even cooked chicken. You could really turn these savoury muffins into a mini meal! I’ve added some more suggestions in the recipe notes – basically, just add 1 1/4 to 1 1/2 cups of whatever add ins you want.

Give me any combination of cheese, garlic, butter and bread, and it’s all over. It’s almost worrying that I have not one, but FIVE versions of garlic bread in various forms on this blog: Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to grab one of these Cheese Muffins while they’re still warm. One of the most torturous photo shoots I’ve done in a while! – Nagi x MORE SAVOURY MUFFIN RECIPES

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Muffins – with a whole egg inside! Cornbread Muffins – personal favourite!

WATCH HOW TO MAKE IT

LIFE OF DOZER

He’s home! The first thing I thought when I saw his shaved leg was “Yessss!!!! 25% less fur droppage all over the house!” 😂 In all seriousness though, he is doing just fine. Zonked out for most of the day. I am loving that harness he got sent home with. And so is Dozer – just that little bit of help to get him on his feet and hobble outside to the toilet. That’s the most action he’s going to get for a while!!

SaveSave SaveSave

Savoury Cheese Muffins - 6Savoury Cheese Muffins - 39Savoury Cheese Muffins - 54Savoury Cheese Muffins - 22Savoury Cheese Muffins - 67Savoury Cheese Muffins - 35Savoury Cheese Muffins - 45Savoury Cheese Muffins - 45Savoury Cheese Muffins - 1