And it’s time to choose the next FREE eCookbook!!!

Sausage Pasta

It’s the last Monday of August which means another Monday Meatball Mania* here! I hadn’t planned for this Sausage Pasta to be my meatball recipe for this month….but when I noticed that chopped up sausages end up looking just like mini meatballs, I couldn’t resist. 😉 I mean, what a way to make “meatballs”, right? Just chop up sausages! They might get smeary and messy when you chop them – mine did – but once they’re in the skillet, they firm up and transform into balls.

  • Monday Meatball Mania is a “thing” my friend Jo from Jo Cooks and I started at the beginning of 2017 where we each publish a meatball recipe on the last Monday of every month. Why do we do this? a) For our own entertainment; and b) Because we both love ball shaped foods and think there should be more of them in this world.

The sausages are the flavour base of the sauce for this Sausage Pasta, so please don’t get the basic best value sausages from the supermarket! Believe me, I am not a sausage snob. I have been known to hunt down fund raiser sausage sizzles on weekends (it’s for charity I tell myself). But there is a time and place for different types of sausages and in this particular recipe, it’s important to get a good – or at least decent – sausage. Here’s my tip for good vs cheap sausages not suitable for this recipe: cheap sausages are a uniform pink colour, because the meat has been whizzed up with fillers. Good sausages are will not be a uniform colour – you will see specks of fat and sometimes seasonings. Nowadays, supermarkets sell really great sausages that are pure meat, no (or very minimal) fillers. My favourite are Italian sausages because I like the flavour, but you can use any good sausages you want. This Sausage Pasta is a really great quick meal. Get the pasta water boiling, and meanwhile start the sauce. Pop the pasta in the water and while the pasta is cooking, the sauce will simmer away. If you can handle that multi tasking, you’ll get this dinner on the table in just over 15 minutes. You’ve GOT THIS! – Nagi xx

I love a good sausage recipe!

Sausages are a great shortcut way to a quick tasty meal because they’re loaded with extra flavour. Think beyond just cooking them whole – squeeze the meat out and cook it like mince meat!

Bangers and Mash – Sausage with Onion Gravy Curried Sausages Sausage Bake with Potatoes and Gravy – a one pan recipe Beef and Sausage Ragu – an incredible luxurious pasta sauce Sausage and Bacon Country Breakfast Casserole Italian Sausage Quiche Sausage and Egg Breakfast Potato Skins Crispy Cheesy Sausage Hash Browns

VOTE FOR THE NEXT FREE E-COOKBOOK!

I have 2 free e-cookbooks that I give away to readers who have joined my free email list as a thank you. It’s been 2 years since I made one, so I’ve decided it’s time to make another one – and you get to choose the theme! UPDATE: Voting now closed, results are in! The next free cookbook is Asian Takeout at Home. To get the free e-cookbook, just join my free absolutely no strings attached email list – see bottom of the post or on the sidebar!

WATCH HOW TO MAKE IT

Sausage Pasta recipe video!

LIFE OF DOZER

Gazing hopefully at my food prep trolley loaded with food…

  SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave

Sausage Pasta - 87Sausage Pasta - 84Sausage Pasta - 59Sausage Pasta - 64Sausage Pasta - 7Sausage Pasta - 79Sausage Pasta - 30