A few weeks ago I shared my Slow Cooker Shredded Chicken Enchilada Soup (that’s a mouthful, isn’t it!!). It’s great because it literally takes 10 minutes to prep then you set and forget. I didn’t expect to be sharing another Mexican Soup again so soon, but I can’t resist. This Quick Taco Soup with Pulled Pork is an express version made using leftover Pulled Pork (but of course you can make it using any leftover meat). This soup evolved on a whim one day when I had lunch plans with a friend and promised to take over a taco spread using leftover Pork Carnitas (I even sent her a photo in advance of what I was bringing!). But when I woke up, it was a filthy miserable cold day.  Perfect weather for a hearty warm soup, so I peered into my pantry to assess its contents to see whether I could pull together a quick soup using the Pork Carnitas. I am not one for coming up with recipes on the fly, more often than not, my “inventions” are a disaster. But I make a lot of Mexican food so I was fairly confident this would be pretty tasty. Based on my friend’s reaction, I think it was more than “pretty tasty”! Toppings are not optional! It’s what turns an otherwise yummy soup into a memorable soup that people will ask for again and again – even the kids! This Quick Taco Soup with Pulled Pork is a great midweek meal to add to your rotation because it’s so quick and filling. And it also freezes really well (assuming you aren’t using pulled pork that was previously frozen because you shouldn’t refreeze meat, even if cooked). This is recipe is part of a series where I show you How to Make 5 Mexican Freezer Friendly meals (for 4 people!) in 1 hour for $50 using one batch of Pork Carnitas.      SaveSave SaveSave

Quick Taco Soup with Pulled Pork - 51Quick Taco Soup with Pulled Pork - 6