This recipe is made using one of my master sauce recipe, this Peanut Sauce for Stir Fries. Like my All Purpose Stir Fry Sauce, it can be used for any stir fry or noodles using a “formula” (provided in the recipe) and forms the basis for many recipes I’ve shared over the years!

Quick Peanut Stir Fry

I love being proven wrong over good food. I can usually read a recipe and have a good sense for what it will taste like. I know, for example, a stir fry made with just soy sauce and sugar would just taste flat and bleh. And I must confess, when I first saw the relatively short ingredient list for the Satay Peanut Stir Fry Sauce for this recipe, I was a bit dubious – but also curious. Would it have enough depth of flavour, could you taste the peanut, was there even enough sauce?? I was dead wrong. This, my friends, is a gem of a find. It’s not mine, it’s a reader recipe – Pat The Wanderer, a self declared nomad…..I love the mystery surrounding where “home” actually is!

Long time readers know I’m a fan of Satay, having done my share of various types including Thai Chicken Satay, Indonesian Satay Skewers (easiest of the bunch, Malaysian coming soon), Satay Chicken Noodle Salad (this is epic!), a Chicken Satay Curry and a saucy Chinese Chicken Satay Stir Fry (my copycat of the satay chicken from Chinese restaurants here in Australia). Though they are all easy, the ingredient list is a bit longer than the typical quick midweek meal I share here, and some require pulling out your food processor. So I’m pretty chuffed to have discovered this QUICK Satay Peanut Stir Fry recipe! I’ve made this 5 times – 3 times with beef, once with chicken and prawns/shrimp. Try this with Velveted Chicken or Beef (meat that’s tenderised the easy Chinese restaurant way) – it’s incredible! If you’re a busy person, fan of satay, lover of Chinese food and/or all of the above, this one is for you. Pat The Wanderer, we thank you! – Nagi xx

WATCH HOW TO MAKE IT

Quick Satay Peanut Stir Fry recipe video!

LIFE OF DOZER

At the time this post goes live, I’ll be up in the air enroute from San Francisco to Sydney, back to my usual routine. This is part of it – every single time I take Dozer to the beach, I open the boot, Dozer leaps out, bolts across the park and all the way down the beach about 500m/550 yards away (Step 1) then a few minutes later, bolts back to make sure I’m coming (Step 2). Every. Single. Time. So tomorrow when I land, I’ll be back to it. 🙂

Quick Satay Peanut Stir Fry - 59Quick Satay Peanut Stir Fry - 84Quick Satay Peanut Stir Fry - 47Quick Satay Peanut Stir Fry - 49Quick Satay Peanut Stir Fry - 22Quick Satay Peanut Stir Fry - 80