I love Poppyseed Salad Dressing! It is so much more than just a dressing with poppyseed added to it. The poppyseed add a nuttiness and aroma, taking an otherwise ordinary dressing to new heights. I’ve pretty much consistently had a bottle of Poppyseed Salad Dressing in my fridge for the last 3 weeks from when I started to plan to share my Strawberry Salad. I ended up choosing to use Strawberry Balsamic Dressing with that salad, but I was really tossing up between that and this Poppyseed Salad Dressing!

I’m sharing this recipe as part of a Ready-To-Use Salad Dressings post where I consolidated eight of my favourite homemade salad dressing recipes which have long shelf lives. Many salad dressings are made with fresh ingredients like lemon juice and garlic, which means they need to be used within a couple of days. Otherwise they start to lose flavour or, in the case of garlic, it can actually go bad and cause a nasty form of food poisoning called botulism. So there’s a tip for you! Anything with raw garlic in it, make sure you consume it within 2 days (3 at the most, but I always err on the side of caution).

So Poppyseed Salad Dressing is perfect for making and keeping because it’s not made with any fresh ingredients. 🙂 Poppyseed Salad Dressing is so much more than just a creamy dressing with poppyseed in it. The poppyseed create a beautiful nutty aroma in the dressing. Yes you’ll probably get some stuck in your teeth – but it’s SO WORTH IT!!! – Nagi xx

Don’t miss all the other Ready To Use Dressings I shared! These all last for 2+ weeks, most for 3 weeks. Find them all here.

Poppyseed Salad Dressing - 33Poppyseed Salad Dressing - 78Poppyseed Salad Dressing - 36Poppyseed Salad Dressing - 41Poppyseed Salad Dressing - 22