I don’t know about you but my freezer is valuable real estate. So when I opened it the other day to realise that my bag of bread crusts were taking up an inordinate amount of space, I decided I needed to do something about it. More croutons? More breadcrumbs? I needed neither. Besides, the bag of bread crusts was substantial (from an “English afternoon tea” and several attempts to create these Mini Quiche Toast Cups) and neither of those two options would use up more than a few cups. So I decided to make sweet and savoury snacks made out of bread crusts. For the savoury, I went for parmesan and thyme, and for the sweet, I went with the classic flavour combination of Cinnamon Sugar Bread Crust Treats. I could rattle on for paragraphs about why these Parmesan Thyme Bread Crust Snacks are so great, but you’ll get bored so I’m going to be short and sweet:

  1. Thrifty. 2. Something different. 3. Ready in 10 minutes. 4. Versatile. 5. Insanely addictive. 6. They look like chips. 7. Little kids can’t resist them. 8. Big kids can’t resist them. Swap out the thyme for whatever herbs you fancy. Add a sprinkle of chilli for a bit of a kick. Serve it up in a creative way and your guests will have to look twice before they realise what it’s actually made of. OK, enough rattling on! Here’s the recipe!  

Parmesan Thyme Bread Crust Snacks - 76Parmesan Thyme Bread Crust Snacks - 70Parmesan Thyme Bread Crust Snacks - 62