There are very few pancakes in this world where I won’t say “drown with copious amounts of maple syrup, butter and cream for optimal experience”. This is one of them. When pillowy soft, fluffy pancakes are stuffed with warm, oozy Nutella, you simply don’t need anything else. I added some strawberries for a pop of colour and freshness. I probably could have added cream. But they are 1000% optional. Look at this stack of irresistible-ness (is that a real word?!). Don’t you just want to reach through your screen and grab one of these Nutella Pancakes? 😉

I’ve seen plenty of Nutella Pancakes “around” on the world-wide-web. But they were all either two pancakes sandwiched together with Nutella, or you had to try to spread Nutella onto the batter in the fry pan (very difficult, I tried!). The way I make these is a little….unorthodox, shall we say? This idea dawned on me when I read somewhere that the way restaurants make molten lava cake is to pop a frozen chocolate ganache into the batter. (Actually, I didn’t read that somewhere, I saw it in the movie “Chef” during the epic moment when Jon Favreau completely loses his cool at a restaurant critic!) So what I do is make frozen discs of Nutella. Then when I’m making the pancakes, I just plonk a disc on the batter, cover with more batter, and hey presto! You have perfect Nutella Pancakes!! 🙂

I don’t usually have a jar of Nutella  in my pantry. I can’t. It’s just too dangerous. Because I’m one of those people who will actually sit on the couch and eat Nutella straight out of the jar with a spoon. No shame. Are you appalled? 😉 So Nutella is a treat in my books. Which means if I’m using it to make something, I’ve done something so exceptional that I have deemed that I deserve a treat. Like having a meat free carb free dairy free salad for dinner. (Correction: Couldn’t resist adding parmesan. So it wasn’t dairy free.). Which I did last night. Which means I can have these for Nutella Pancakes breakfast, right? I have plenty of calorie credits from last night to offset this against! So….do you eat Nutella out of the jar too?? – Nagi x

Pancakes, pancakes, pancakes

Pancakes Extra Fluffy Blueberry Pancakes Fluffy Ricotta Pancakes Giant Pancakes – to share! Pikelets – mini pancakes!

Save these Nutella Pancakes to your “MUST TRY” Pinterest Board!

And let’s be friends on Pinterest so you can see all the delicious recipes I’m pinning!   If you are as obsessed with Nutella as I am, you will LOVE these No Bake Mini Nutella Cheesecakes! They’re made in a muffin tin!

SaveSave SaveSave

Nutella Stuffed Pancakes - 32Nutella Stuffed Pancakes - 58Nutella Stuffed Pancakes - 47Nutella Stuffed Pancakes - 40Nutella Stuffed Pancakes - 35Nutella Stuffed Pancakes - 89Nutella Stuffed Pancakes - 58