Am I the only one romanced by the idea of breakfast in bed but actually find it really impractical? It is so awkward to use cutlery with a tray gingerly balanced on your lap. And if it’s toast, pastries or muffins, I find myself holding the plate right up under my chin as I eat it just to make sure that I don’t get crumbs in my bed.

So here’s the thing about this Mini French Toast. It’s crumb free. It’s small enough to eat with your hands. It’s a truly practical delicious breakfast in bed. It will transform your Sunday mornings. 🙂

One of the other reasons I really adore these is because I have a “thing” about food you can eat with your hands. I think it stems from my love for snacky things and multi tasking – eating with one hand with a glass of wine in the other, snacking while I bash away on the keyboard and picking at chips ‘n dip with one hand while gesturing wildly with the other as I gasbag with my friends. 🙂 Oh, and another – it is ridiculously fast to make. I know you don’t believe me, looking at that pile of deliciousness! Seriously, it’s a leisurely 15 minutes and you can make the whole batch in one fry pan. Valentine’s Day is this weekend! Why not indulge your sweetheart with a leisurely breakfast in bed?? – Nagi PS Want more ideas for french toast? Being a crazy French Toast obsessed gal, I have plenty here in this New Ways with French Toast recipe collection!

  SaveSave

Mini Strawberry French Toast - 39Mini Strawberry French Toast - 88Mini Strawberry French Toast - 5Mini Strawberry French Toast - 20Mini Strawberry French Toast - 78