Bonus: Super healthy fish recipe, clocking in at at just 260 calories per serving!

EASY Fish recipe!

I love a good crispy Pan Fried Fish, and sure it only takes 7 minutes to make but we all have those days when we just can’t deal with flour dusting and stove-top oil splatter. Right?? So this Parmesan Crusted Fish is a recipe that I came up with in my former corporate days. I called it an Emergency Fish recipe because it’s one of the most effortless fish dinners I know – if not THE most effortless – with high returns for very small effort and the added bonus that it’s healthy. For 3 minutes of your time, this is what I can give you:

perfectly cooked juicy fish crunchy golden garlicky parmesan crumb (it’s so delicious, you’ll want to eat it straight out of the bowl!) no stove mess wholesome, made from scratch a fish dinner that’s incredibly quick ‘n easy yet makes no sacrifices on the deliciousness factor!

The way I cook this fish is a little unorthodox – but it’s a highly effective, no fail method!

My emergency Easy Fish Recipe: how to make it

Once you see how I make this, you’ll understand why it’s my Emergency Fish recipe!!

What you need

And here’s what you need for my Emergency Easy Fish recipe. Parsley is optional! And any fish will work here, though anything thicker than 2cm / 4/5″ thick should be cooked in the oven rather than using the broiler/grill (directions in recipe).

Super fast fish recipe

This fish recipe can be cooked in under the grill/broiler OR in the oven, but my preferred method is using the boiler for 2 reasons:

it’s faster – a 2 cm / 4/5″ thicken white fish fillet will cook in 5 – 6 minute flat., about half the time it takes in the oven; and the closer contact to the heat source makes the crumb wonderfully golden without overcooking the fish. If you use the oven, you can either flick the broiler on at the end, or if you want a really golden crumb, use my method to toast the breadcrumbs in the oven before crumbing the fish, like I do for my baked Homemade Filet-O-Fish.

What to serve with Parmesan Crumbed Fish

This fish is pictured in post served over Creamy Mashed Cauliflower because I had it on hand (loving having a tub of it on standby!) but in my corporate days, this Garlic White Bean Mash In A Flash was a regular. But honestly, for a quick meal, toast up some bread, grab a handful of leafy greens, drizzle with oil and lemon juice, pinch of salt and pepper – and voila! Dinner. On the table in 10 minutes! – Nagi x

More fish recipes

Watch how to make it

Originally published July 2014. Updated with new photos, new writing, brand new video and most importantly, Life of Dozer section added!

Life of Dozer

When you close the door on Dozer:

Emergency EASY Fish recipe   Parmesan Crumbed Fish  - 69Emergency EASY Fish recipe   Parmesan Crumbed Fish  - 58Emergency EASY Fish recipe   Parmesan Crumbed Fish  - 1Emergency EASY Fish recipe   Parmesan Crumbed Fish  - 41Emergency EASY Fish recipe   Parmesan Crumbed Fish  - 95Emergency EASY Fish recipe   Parmesan Crumbed Fish  - 7Emergency EASY Fish recipe   Parmesan Crumbed Fish  - 36