And…. welcome to GRILLING WEEK!!🔥🔥🔥

🔥Welcome to GRILLING WEEK!🔥

With 4th of July around the corner and several pending invitations to “pop over to the States” to join the festivities, I thought I’d get the party started with GRILLING WEEK here on RecipeTin Eats!! Here’s a little preview of what’s in store – if this doesn’t make your stomach grumble, you’re either made of stone, or a vegetarian…. 😂

And we’re kicking off Grilling Week with a ripper – CRISPY Grilled Shrimp with LEMON GARLIC BUTTER SAUCE!!

Grilled Shrimp

This Grilled Shrimp recipe is designed to make the most of cooking shrimp on the BBQ. It has it all!

TEXTURE – from the crispy surface of the shrimp and little golden bits of garlic in the butter sauce FLAVOUR – from the smokey char from the BBQ, seasoning on the shrimp, the shrimp itself and of course, butter, butter, butter… LUXURY – from the rich butter sauce SPEED – it’s a 10 minute recipe, from start to finish!

What you need

VERY little! I used to be a fresh prawn/shrimp snob because I always found the texture and flavour of frozen shrimp lacking compared to peeling fresh ones. But nowadays, you can get very good frozen peel shrimp and that’s what I use on a day to day basis. Same thing! What the US and Canada call “shrimp” is called “prawns” in most of the rest of the world. Being Aussie, I usually write my recipes as “prawn” first and foremost, but today’s recipe is for my friends in the US so it’s SHRIMP all the way!

How to cook it

Very speedy! Specifically for this recipe, there is:

no marinating needed. In fact, you should NOT season ahead of time because it will draw moisture out of the shrimp 6 minutes total cook time – 2 minutes for the butter, 4 minutes for the shrimp on the BBQ

The only thing to watch out for is to ensure you do not overcook the shrimp! Overcooked shrimp is tough and rubbery – if you throw it at a wall, it’ll bounce right back and hit you in the face. 😂

100% yes for the stove. In fact, I had to rephotograph it today because I wasn’t happy with the photos (who me? Fussy? 🤪) but it’s raining so I cooked it inside. Same crust, same flavour! But the oven is a no-go zone I’m afraid – just can’t get the same crust because of the short cook time.

The shrimp is just the first part….

The really great thing about this Grilled Shrimp recipe is that it’s the gift that keeps on giving. Eat the juicy shrimp first…….

……..then you get to mop up all that gorgeous Lemon Garlic Butter with crusty bread……

O.M.G. I hate to talk like a teenager, but sometimes the occasion warrants it. I feel like this shrimp is one such occasion!! 😂 – Nagi x

Watch how to make it

Life of Dozer

I took most of the prawns I made earlier today to Geoff, the local who lives in his car at the dog park. He approved! Neither Dozer nor his companion Cleo got to try it. Too much garlic, bad for dogs!

Crispy Grilled Shrimp  Prawns  with Lemon Garlic Butter - 10Crispy Grilled Shrimp  Prawns  with Lemon Garlic Butter - 8Crispy Grilled Shrimp  Prawns  with Lemon Garlic Butter - 55Crispy Grilled Shrimp  Prawns  with Lemon Garlic Butter - 25Crispy Grilled Shrimp  Prawns  with Lemon Garlic Butter - 85Crispy Grilled Shrimp  Prawns  with Lemon Garlic Butter - 21Crispy Grilled Shrimp  Prawns  with Lemon Garlic Butter - 1Crispy Grilled Shrimp  Prawns  with Lemon Garlic Butter - 67