Cajun Blackened Fish

A few months ago, the uber talented Kathleen from Hapa Nom Nom did a guest post and shared Blackened Fish Tacos. Seeing that recipe really drove home how much amazing food there is in this world and how even if I live to be 178 (?!?), that I’ll never get through my ever growing list of things to make, food to try, restaurants to visit, countries to see and experiences to have. I had my first real taste of Blackened Fish when I visited New Orleans back in 2009. In a local diner, a good trek away from the tourist strip. I knew it was going to be good when we gave the taxi driver the name of the diner and he nodded his approval, didn’t even need the address. 🙂 That was 6 years ago, and it was only when Kathleen posted the Blackened Fish Tacos that I remembered the blackened fish I had in New Orleans and how I always wanted to make it. So finally! I have! And it’s SO GOOD in tacos but it’s also SO GOOD by itself I had to share it!

And not only that. I might have made a little video too. 🙂 Because it’s so crazy easy and I want you to see how crazy easy it is!!

A little note of disclosure. 😉 You might notice halfway through the video that the FISH I use changed. That’s because a certain large fluffy dog bumped the tripod while I was filming, so I had to reshoot the 2nd half of the video and couldn’t get the same fillets I was using originally! So here are the fillets I shot the first half of the video with. (I have a major brain block, I can’t even remember what I was using!).

And here are the gem fish fillets I shot the 2nd half of the video with. Both were just as tasty!

I served this with a simple buttery corn rice on the side. Big flavours. So simple! This is the kind of food that RecipeTin Eats is all about!! -Nagi x

More fish recipes!

Crispy Pan Fried Fish Acqua Pazza (Italian-style poached fish) Baked Fish with Lemon Cream Sauce Crispy Skin Salmon Brazilian Fish Stew Honey Garlic Salmon and Lemon Honey Glazed Salmon – super quick! Parmesan Crusted Salmon Fish Pie! See all Fish recipes

LIFE OF DOZER

Photo Bomber, Video Disruptor. Aka. Dozer.

Cajun Blackened Fish - 36Cajun Blackened Fish - 81Cajun Blackened Fish - 21Cajun Blackened Fish - 26Cajun Blackened Fish - 77Cajun Blackened Fish - 11Cajun Blackened Fish - 78Cajun Blackened Fish - 92Cajun Blackened Fish - 42