This is a reader-favourite recipe included by popular demand in my debut cookbook “Dinner”! I’m going away tomorrow for a beach escape with my girlfriends and in usual form, I piped up straight away and said “bags taking care of the food!”. No one complained. Everybody wants a proper break. Me? Relaxing = cobbling around in the kitchen with many mouths to feed. 🙂 But it is, after all, a holiday, and I don’t plan to spend hours upon hours making complicated fussy things. Being summer in Sydney, the instant thought that came to mind was grilling. Then second to that? Crowd pleaser. MEXICAN. Hello Beef Fajitas. I had to do a trial run to make sure you really are good enough for my friends. YES you are. Especially because you’re so tasty and juicy from the yummy marinade. 🙂 PS Note the pink. Pink = perfectly cooked beef. 👍🏼 No pink = overcooked beef. 👎🏼 PPS Note the juices soaking into the wooden cutting board. Extra juicy from the marinade! I don’t know about you, but when it comes to anything in taco/burrito/roll form, I always overstuff. Self control issues. I can honestly say that I have NEVER bundled up a taco and thought “Oh, there’s room for more stuffing”. You too? That photo above might look like a sensible amount, but here it is folded up. See? I have no ability to judge the right amout. Overstuffed taco. Again. Maybe it doesn’t LOOK overstuffed. But I can tell you that when I picked it up 2 seconds after I took that photo, it required both hands and when I took a bite, filling squirted out the other end. 😂 Slopping up taco filling from my plate with my hands (Cutlery?? What’s that??) is all part of the Mexican Fiesta experience in my books. And honestly, when it comes to a fast midweek meal or feeding a crowd? These Fajitas. SO good. So easy. Go wild with the fixings. Don’t hold back. But I promise you, even if you forgo all the fixings, the BEEF is so juicy and full of flavour, you won’t miss them. – Nagi x

Watch How To Make It

This recipe features in my debut cookbook Dinner. The book is mostly new recipes, but this is a reader favourite included by popular demand! SaveSave

Beef Fajitas - 54Beef Fajitas - 4Beef Fajitas - 69Beef Fajitas - 77Beef Fajitas - 49Beef Fajitas - 84