Just like last year, it was 2 days before Christmas when I realised I didn’t have a Christmas photo and found myself scrambling to take a last minute picture so I could send out Happy Holiday wishes. And just like last year, I found myself gripping Dozer in a chokehold, forcing him to look at the camera in an attempt to capture a half decent Christmas-cheery portrait of us. Dozer attempting to flee at every opportunity, me grabbing him by his tail, pulling him back, dragging him into position, scrabbling to put his hat back on as the camera self timer started flashing…. Many, many takes later, the best of the bunch: 2016 Christmas Portrait – Dozer looking seriously unimpressed as I forced him to look at the camera.

2017 Photoshoot – Dozer desperately trying to escape….

….then spying the roast Chook I popped on the edge of the pool by the iPhone in an attempt to bribe him into co-operating….

…then finally, getting a passable shot. Ignoring the expression on Dozer’s face.

Christmas photo – (semi) done. Now – time for some FUN!

** See all my Christmas recipes here ** SaveSaveSaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSave SaveSaveSaveSave SaveSave SaveSave

Another Christmas  Another Dodgy Selfie - 7Another Christmas  Another Dodgy Selfie - 54Another Christmas  Another Dodgy Selfie - 90Another Christmas  Another Dodgy Selfie - 30Another Christmas  Another Dodgy Selfie - 25Another Christmas  Another Dodgy Selfie - 39