As with every year, it’s not until the last minute that I realise that I don’t have a single merry photo of Dozer and I to send out to wish everyone Happy Holidays. And so the annual Christmas-selfie-ritual takes place: I gasp with dismay, and in amongst the whirlwind of last minute Christmas baking, present wrapping and deliveries, I hustle Dozer outside for a “quick” selfie before scurrying off to another Christmas gathering. I set the camera timer, then dash around into position, grab Dozer in a bear hug and try to smile cheerfully (yet serenely) at the camera as it starts flashing. And as with every other year, it takes many, many takes to get ONE acceptable photo. This year was a particularly good effort on Dozer’s part. He bowled me over. Then tried to sleep on me. 🙄

Oops. Haven’t removed the price tag on the dress… (and it’s over a year old!😂)

Why I can’t get organised to get someone to take a photo for me remains a mystery. Tell me what you’re doing today!! The RecipeTin Family Christmas took place on the weekend because half the family are overseas today which is actually Christmas Day. I took Dozer to the beach this morning to play with a dozen or so of his Golden Retriever friends, I’m writing this up and now I’m about to head off to spend the day with the family of one of my best friends, my “other” family. 🎄MERRY CHRISTMAS!!🎄 Our jeans might be a bit snugger tomorrow, but that’s ok. Diet starts next year! 😂 – Nagi x

Annual Christmas Selfie   Bloopers  - 51Annual Christmas Selfie   Bloopers  - 88Annual Christmas Selfie   Bloopers  - 79Annual Christmas Selfie   Bloopers  - 30Annual Christmas Selfie   Bloopers  - 27Annual Christmas Selfie   Bloopers  - 20Annual Christmas Selfie   Bloopers  - 17Annual Christmas Selfie   Bloopers  - 2