Choose from an all purpose Lemon Yogurt Dressing, a No Mayo Potato Salad Dressing, a flavour packed healthier Yogurt Caesar Salad Dressing, Yogurt Ranch Dressing AND a wickedly creamy oil-free Honey Mustard Dressing! Brought to you in partnership with Farmers Union Greek-style Yogurt.

Today, I’m sharing my favourite Yogurt Salad Dressing recipes that I use in place of popular mayo based salad dressings. There will always be occasions that call for a grand classic Potato Salad or everyone’s favourite Coleslaw, in all it’s mayo-loaded glory! But in these parts, especially with my group of friends, non-mayo salad options are in high demand. So over the years, I’ve built up an arsenal of creamy yogurt based salad dressings and it’s high time I shared. Here’s my top 5:

  1. Creamy Lemon Yogurt Salad Dressing – all purpose beauty! 2. Yogurt Potato Salad Dressing – I love the little pops of mustard seeds in this. 3. Oil Free Honey Mustard Dressing – take my favourite Honey Mustard Dressing and switch all the oil with yogurt = same creamy lusciousness with less guilt! 4. Greek Yogurt Ranch Dressing – another all purpose beauty (because I use this on everything). 5. Healthier Yogurt Caesar Dressing – this packs a serious flavour punch, just like the classic Caesar Salad Dressing.

The essential base ingredient for all these dressings is THIS – a good thick Greek yogurt. My choice: Farmers Union Greek-Style Yogurt. Always has been, for as long as I can remember.

Here’s a rundown on each of the dressings and what to use them for.

1. Creamy Lemon Yogurt Salad Dressing (The All Rounder)

This is my all purpose yogurt dressing, the one I use for any salad whether it’s a simple garden salad, a full loaded chicken salad, a pasta salad (like classic Macaroni Salad), Creamy Broccoli Salad or Coleslaw. It’s made with Greek yogurt, olive oil, garlic, and a nice hit of freshness from lemon.

2. Healthier Yogurt Potato Salad Dressing

A fabulously creamy, flavour loaded potato salad dressing made without mayonnaise IS possible! Made with Greek yogurt, a good dose of both Dijon and wholegrain mustard, plus a nice hit of fresh herbs, any potato salad tossed with this Yogurt Potato Salad Dressing is terrific on the day but is even BETTER the next day…. Just use this Potato Salad recipe and switch the dressing for this one!

3. Oil-Free Honey Mustard Dressing

The classic Honey Mustard Dressing is made with equal parts honey, mustard, vinegar and oil. When you give it a big shake, the oil emulsifies with the other ingredients so you end up with a beautiful creamy dressing. In this healthier version, the oil is switched for yogurt. It’s just as creamy and luscious and indulgent tasting, with far lower calories. It’s a winner!

4. Healthier Greek Yogurt Ranch Dressing

A healthier version of America’s most popular salad dressing! Usually made with mayonnaise and buttermilk, this healthier Ranch Dressing is made with Greek Yogurt and olive oil, plus a good dose of Ranch Dressing seasonings. Ranch Dressing is so good, I use it as an all purpose dressing for anything that usually calls for a creamy dressing, from garden salads to pasta salads and corn salad. But my favourite is to use it for what I call a SouthWest Salad, pictured below. Lettuce, cherry tomatoes, corn, black beans, red onion, optional chicken and bacon, drizzled with this Yogurt Ranch Dressing. It’s so good!!

5. Healthier Yogurt Caesar Dressing

If you have it in your head that yogurt dressings are bland, try this healthier Yogurt Caesar Salad Dressing. It will knock your socks off! It’s SO GOOD it really makes me question why I should ever make the mayo version again! Use this classic Caesar Salad recipe (optional chicken) with this healthier Yogurt Caesar Dressing.

THESE ARE VERY, VERY GOOD

“Healthy” has a bad reputation for meaning “bland”. There’s no denying that when you strip fat out of salad dressings, you lose a certain element of creaminess on your palette as you munch through a pile of crunchy greens. But by using a good, thick yogurt in place of mayonnaise and adjusting seasonings to compensate for the loss of fat in the dressings, you can still make very, very good creamy dressings that you can use generously on your salads. I use these dressings far more frequently in day to day life than I do mayonnaise based ones. I’d really love to know what you think if you try any of them! – Nagi x

WATCH HOW TO MAKE IT

LIFE OF DOZER

He spends a lot of time doing this. I spend a lot of time vacuuming that darn rug. It fills my entire Dyson, every time!! PS Yes, his Modesty Daisy will always be present when he’s splaying it all out like that. 😂

Today’s recipe is brought to you courtesy of Farmers Union. I’ve used their Greek style natural yogurt for as long as I can remember. So it was a no brainer when they asked if I’d create a recipe for them!!

5 Healthier  Creamy Yogurt Salad Dressings - 765 Healthier  Creamy Yogurt Salad Dressings - 835 Healthier  Creamy Yogurt Salad Dressings - 115 Healthier  Creamy Yogurt Salad Dressings - 545 Healthier  Creamy Yogurt Salad Dressings - 355 Healthier  Creamy Yogurt Salad Dressings - 195 Healthier  Creamy Yogurt Salad Dressings - 255 Healthier  Creamy Yogurt Salad Dressings - 625 Healthier  Creamy Yogurt Salad Dressings - 425 Healthier  Creamy Yogurt Salad Dressings - 66